Evening Sky

You can probably guess I ran out of day for blipping!  This week is big cleaning week so I've been hoisting down those cobwebs and wiping down those skirtings and, yes, even getting out a chair and swishing the duster across the top of the bookshelves.  Phew, still more to do tomorrow which might involve cleaning kitchen cupboards and possibly the shower!!!  The afternoon was spent putting the Club newsletter to bed.  I just need one more contribution and then the button can be pressed and it will whizz off to the printers and up on to the website.

To take a break from all this activity, I wandered out of the kitchen door into the sunshine whilst Tony made magic with leftover chicken, leeks and the wrong breadcrumbs (my fault!).  I cleaned the birdbath and took down the sweet pea plants which have gone over, hosed the flags of detritus, released the captive mouse in to the wall, replenished the bird tray, watered the pots and dead headed several plants.  I think I've earned my glass of wine and those last pieces of very, very dark chocolate....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.