Lots of Pots

I have finished repotting all the bulbs and seedling bulbs.   In both greenhouse and cold frames 'pots with labels in' are lined up neatly.   The best of them are now in the greenhouse where there is already a colourful display of autumn bulbs and cyclamen.  There should be something in flower all through until early summer next year .... by which time I'll have added a few summer flowering things into the mix :-)

Another nice day.  Greenhouse and garden time before lunch.  A good friend recently pointed me to a website which has links to a vast library of archived radio programmes and much of my greenhouse time has been coloured by some of these.  Early Just a Minute with Kenneth Williams, Peter Jones, Clement Freud, Derek Nimmo et al not forgetting the inimitable Sheila Hancock who is still going strong.  I grew up listening to this and other R4 output.  Good memories and lot's of laughs.  

A planned walk this time, with C and the Megs saw my mutt getting mucky again so on our return she endured a shower in the bath.  Soft and smelling sweeter now :-)    Jamie cooked up delicious Butter Chicken for tea, afters was scones that C had made, so I've been well looked after today.   An evening in while Jamie has an online film night with Clara.  I've got a talk to rehearse for a conference on Sunday.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.