CrocusMan

By TonyG

Sunshine

A day of many colours.

Phone calls and emails relating to Ruth and Jamie were dotted through the day, all refreshingly positive for a change.  Involving the local councillor in Stirchley seems to have been a good move, gaining responses in areas where my efforts had not.

The sunshine which lit up the whole day was a great lift and not only for me.  Insects aplenty were active in the garden and greenhouse, more pollinating hopefully :-)   I think this is the first Painted Lady that I have seen in  the garden this year.  More crocuses including a lovely lilac Crocus niveus plus late flowers on alpine plant, Anthericum liliago.  

A couple of hours at pottery this morning saw the two bowls started yesterday refined.  They're not quite identical but very nearly so.  I'm also working on building another near spherical vase and will be off there again in a minute to see if I can combine the two halves.  A tea time walk with Meg, down along the riverbank where we often went with C and her Meg, was a wonderful treat.  Perfect weather and we didn't meet a soul.  Peaceful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.