Flossmo

By Flossmo

Choreography

Today was a day of careful timing. First thing, I did a walk with my friend J. She had been away on holiday so there was much to debrief. I then hurried home and managed a very quick cup of tea, made for me by Mr Flossmo, whilst I packed my handbag.

Tea drunk, I jumped in the car and drove to Chobham for a colour and cut. I parked in the local car park and was shocked to find that a) the free period had been reduced from two hours to one meaning that I had pay and b) the machine only took cash. How very last century. By good fortune I had a couple of pound coins in the change drawer in the car so my bacon was saved.

After my colour and cut I drove to Longacres Garden Centre to pick up a few bits and bobs. I was very impressed by the drive through section where you can pick up compost and other stuff that comes in big bags. Whilst I paid at the booth a muscular young man carried the bags and placed them in my boot. Marvelous.


I then drove back to Farnham and had just enough time for a fruitarian lunch outside the Maltings before hurrying into the Great Hall for a showing of Elvis. It was an interesting film. The story of Elvis was 'told' by Col Tom Parker against a backdrop of racial segregation in the American South. The film was a bit long for my tastes (153 minutes) and the cinematography over-elaborate but there was much to learn that was new to me. Parker (born Andreas Cornelis van Kuijk) did not come out of it well.

On my walk this morning the small white butterfly stayed still just long enough for a blip.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.