Flossmo

By Flossmo

Back to reality

Back blip for yesterday:

It was a quiet day, trying to get back to normality. 

There was much to do on the volunteering front; although I kept an eye on everything from the US I had a few calls to sort out and emails to write and all in all that took quite some time.

In between rain showers I took a walk around the garden and re-staked my sunflowers, which had grown rapidly and then been blown over by the wind. There were also quite a few red tomatoes on the tomato plants; I collected and we had for dinner.

Later I had a catch up video with my friend J, who has also been on holiday; we compared notes. Her trip had been much less eventful and generally better for weather although she had had issues getting home.

The photograph shows one of my sunflowers backlit by the sun. It was so for the briefest of moments but I managed to whip out my phone and catch an image: Cool Hand Flossmo.
   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.