Flossmo

By Flossmo

Splash of colour

It's been a mundane sort of day. First thing someone came to measure up our two bathrooms with a view to providing an estimate for new installations. It took a while to discuss what we want and where. I managed an hour of paperwork before we had a visit from the lady who is going to feed Sky when we next go on holiday. More discussion of what and where and also when.

After a late lunch I polished all the cupboard fronts in the kitchen then spent an hour in the garden cutting back dead stems and leaves and loading up the garden waste bin which I am hoping will be collected tomorrow.

Early this evening I had a small errand to run. Whilst the sun is still quite warm during the middle of the day evenings are getting quite chilly I feel. I was certainly glad of my thick chenille cardigan as I popped up the road. En-route I spotted these lovely flowers in a neighbour's front garden so stopped for a quick blip. I have no idea what they are before someone asks.

This evening I have been watching Wondrous Wales on one of the 4 channels. It's one of those very pleasant, easy-going programmes; far from the madding crowd. More please.       

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.