Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Butterfly

Vacation catch up blip...(more to follow eventually)
Thanks to those who shared  a heart on yesterday's woodpecker. I couldn't figure out who shared them all so a shout-out to those kind and mysterious blippers!

I didn't have to go far to capture this butterfly, known as the Bordered Patch,  There are red salvias planted along the entire length of the casitas (with just enough cut back to get on your porch). There were also a ton of them.  They were still outnumbered by flies and bees. 

The photo was originally dark as can be. I was trying to crank up the shutter speed but must have messed up the ISO. Under normal circumstances, I would have deleted it from the camera  but since it was under and not over exposed I thought there might be hope, especially because I shoot in RAW. And wouldn't you know it - when it opened in the PSE RAW processor, I hit auto and after removing some noise, what you see is what I got.  Not perfect but considering where I started I was pleased. This was the day I stared feeling not so well, so it was one of the few photos I took.
--------------------------------------------------
What did the fortune teller say to the caterpillar?
'I see big changes in your future.'

Why didn’t the butterfly go to the dance?
It was a moth ball.

My son asked, “Dad, every time I talk to girls, I get butterflies in my stomach! What should I do?!”
I gently put my arm around him and replied, “That’s easy son. Stop eating caterpillars!”  (I know, I know...*GROAN*)

Saved the best for last...
A butterfly climbs out of its chrysalis.
And says, “Oh my god, I’m turning into my mother!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.