Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hanging Around

Last night was pleasant. After I finished my cheeseburgers, a gentleman in a different casita came by and cooked a hot dog on my grill. We had a nice conversation, including his time serving as a dentist in Viet Nam.

Today was a very quiet day. I was awakened at 7 am by an astonishingly  rude woodpecker doing what woodpeckers do.  Fed up, I gave three hard bangs on the wall and never heard from him again. A couple hours later, I had my coffee and breakfast on the porch. It's about 80F and has been mostly sunny all day.

I only went to the birding area once. That's when I caught Ms. Acorn Woodpecker. I spoke to one of the few people I still know up here for a long time. I had a massage and am now sitting on the porch enjoying the sounds of nature.

I'm using a really lousy computer with limited means to process anything or even see colors clearly. I hope these have turned out to be acceptable so far.

I'm going to hike part of the Nature Trail tomorrow, which runs along Madera Creek.Three more nights. I think I'm in heaven (except for all of the fly bites).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.