Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Madera Canyon: One

(mountain vacation back blip #1)


The internet was surprisingly bad so I wasn't able to post  anything all week. My first full day was a disaster. I slept with the  windows open overnight and it was glorious. I hadn't been able to do that since April and I slept better than I had in weeks. But shortly after I got up and began sitting outside with my coffee, I developed a severe allergy attack.  I gave some serious thought to coming home. They even offered me a refund if I did. I decided to stick it out but spent the next 24 hours holed up inside the casita with the windows closed and a/c running. The only fortunate thing about being stuck inside was that I had downloaded a boatload of stuff from Netflix and Spotify in anticipation of lousy internet.  Mostly, I laid down listening to podcasts.

I needed a blip and I remembered that someone asked for photos of the casitas. The photo on the top is casita #2, the one I usually stay in.  On the bottom is a longer view.  They're put together in an 'L' shape with a large patio area which overlooks Madera Creek. Mine is on the right end of the formation, out of view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.