Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

One For The Money, Two For The Show

The mono Monday theme today is Two. Many thanks to September hosts Majoayee and random_angel.  I can't check into my casita in Madera Canyon until 3:00 so I had plenty of time today to explore. I ended up at Sahuarita Lake. There were two little ducks swimming around not far from me so I adjusted my location to anticipate theirs. They were faster than I thought! I just missed catching the little fish that jumped up top. I also thought it might be cool to use a slightly blue-tinted mono to enhance the color of the lake.  I really like how it turned out.

I never got around to vacuuming but did everything else. I'm getting away at a good time because the temps in the valley will be 100°/38° (give or take). It will be at least ten degrees cooler up there and the nights should be really nice.

I've downloaded a few things from Netflix (a couple of movies and some series) in case the internet up there isn't great. It's taken a lot of years to learn that lesson!

What’s a duck’s favorite taco topping?
Quackamole!

What do you call movies that ducks like to watch?
Duck-umentaries.

Where do ducks go when they are sick?
The ducktor’s office.

Why did the duck go to the chiropractor?
To get it’s back quacked.


More? I thought you'd never ask!

What’s a duck’s favorite part of the news?
The feather forecast.

Why did the duckling almost fall on the sidewalk?
She tripped on a quack.

What has fangs and webbed feet?
Count Duckula!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.