Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bee With Me

I'm glad I posted my mono Monday blip before I left. I arrived early enough to unpack most of my stuff before the hours-long downpour. It wasn't windy so I sat on the porch for a while.
It eventually forced me inside.
It got really cool, possibly in to the 60's. So cool, in fact, that I was wishing I had brought some sweats with me.

It's been awesome today. Having slept almost 11 hours certainly helped. Windows and doors open, the sound of Madera Creek, and more chatting than photography. The migration is over so the only birds are the usual characters.

As I was talking to another photographer, we simultaneously noticed this enormous bee. Perhaps someone can identify it for me.

It's now the end of the day, so the charcoal is burning and I will be making my cheeseburgers shortly. I downloaded some podcasts but I would rather listen to the sounds of the rushing water, the wind through the branches and the chirping of the crickets providing such peace.

Too little internet to do much more than post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.