Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

It's A Boy

(Stay-cation back blip #2 of 7)

So yesterday I said I rarely capture a male rufous. here's a pretty decent one.  I haven't been able to lug my camera with the 400 mm lens and tripod around, so all of my pictures this week will have been hand-held with my 300 mm lens.  It's awfully difficult for me to hold the camera still but I did fairly well and I think they got somewhat better as the week progressed. You'll have to be the judge.  I've decided that my time up here is best used to relax, rest and enjoy the environment. Photography will always play a part of my trips to the mountains but it was awfully great to sit on my shady porch with the temps in the mid 80's. (It was around 100 degrees in Green Valley.)  I also enjoy chatting with the other guests and visitors.  It's a wonderful thing to be completely surrounded by people who share your love of birds, wildlife, and nature.  It's perfect for me. Absolutely perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.