Technology

I have been challenged again by technology.

BT sent me a replacement router in another attempt to solve my persistent broadband problems.  Nominally the same router as my old one, it has fewer ethernet ports - one being replaced by a WAN port which, apparently, I cannot use.  It didn't solve my broadband problems either - I was getting very slow speeds this evening.  BT now want to send out another engineer - my 5th appointment.  I may revert to my old router so that I still have sufficient ports.

Ring have also sent me a new Video doorbell to replace the one with the split button.  I managed to install it and connect it to the new router with no problem, but discovered that the separate indoor chime was no longer working:  that needed to be connected to the replacement router.  Once I had done that, I found that the main doorbell/camera had been disconnected again and nothing I could do would persuade it to reconnect. 

I left it and went swimming (2250m) to relieve the frustration and will return to it tomorrow.

In all this, I nearly forgot to take a photograph today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.