Breakfast?

A commuter leaves the station, apparently eyeing the advert for a reduced price burger.  Did he leave home without breakfast?

I contacted BT this morning.  They showed me how to convert the WAN port on the replacement router to a standard ethernet port, so I now have the same 4 ports I had on the previous router.  However, recognising that the broadband is still temperamental, they are sending out another engineer tomorrow morning. I'm not holding my breath for a solution.

With telephone help from the manufacturers (good support!) I got the replacement video doorbell working.  The issue seemed to be that the app was trying to connect to the old doorbell which I had removed and hadn't registered the new doorbell.  All sorted now.

Technology frustration over (for now).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.