Sebulon

By sebrose

Virginia, MN

I’m up early, check out, and catch a bus to the airport. I pick up a red Toyota rental car and get on the road to International Falls.

I start by getting lost, but sun get out of Minneapolis and an heading north. I stop for lunch in Virginia. There’s a whole food coop (extra) with benches and tables outside. I buy cheese and crackers and enjoy a rest.

I walk to a nearby park (extras) where there’s a glasshouse - unfortunately closed today. There’s a “beach” on the lake, with warning signs not to swim or fish. Time to get back on the road.

The further north I go, the smaller the road gets. Eventually, I arrive at International Falls and check in to the Falls motel (extras).

I wander downtown. This is not a cultured metropolis - there are many boarded up/closed stores - but the local fire department is hosting a BBQ in the park (extras). I continue on to the local supermarket, where I stock up on vittles for the next few nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.