Charlecote Weir

Basil and his owner went off home this morning, I did have a last quick walk with him but he was still a little tired from yesterday.  Perhaps he knew Shirley was packing things into her car, he wanted to sniff every 3rd fence post in the village as if to cement the place in his memory :-)

I went off and strimmed some more of the churchyard before lunch,  cut our own lawns and in the afternoon Gill suggested we went out for coffee & cake as we are supposed to be away in Devon now.

The water over the weir at Charlecote was flowing very slowly, normally, the steps are not much visible.  I liked the reflection of the dead tree though, so this view has become my blip.   Five images put together as an HDR in Lightroom, the texture in the boulder and the weir look better in large.

Thanks to everyone for your Wide Wednesday entries,  there are some great interpretations.  I have some time now to go through them and pick the awards to publish in my blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.