Left or Right?

...brained, that is...Actually that should be Left AND Right...as the aim is for Whole Brain Living...

I finally buckled down and started the book -  our choice for our next book club meeting coming up in October.  I hope I have left enough time to read it - this is heavier reading than my usual go-to novel! It is going to take some actual thinking and some self analysis...but, if I get through it and apply its teachings, it seems that I will "gain a radical new road map to living a life of inner peace."  Who wouldn't want that? 

Today was a busy one and unfortunately not many steps were stepped. It started off with taking my friend E's sister S to her very first physio appointment after her knee replacement..which was quite a long session with lots of paperwork, explanations, demonstrations and practising exercises... Glad it was her knee and not mine! Ouch.  Luckily for me, the only thing I had do was get her in and out of my car..which was a challenge in itself, as she is tall with long legs and one of them cannot bend! My car's door openings are just not made for such a situation....but we managed. The outing was successful...S went home with lots of new information and helpful hints; I went home with tons of notes and photos to forward to her sister.. 

That job done, I had a couple of personal errands to run as well as an appointment to get my COVID shot #5..after which I went home and crashed..napped for the rest of the afternoon...

In the end, not a lot of reading was done, so I will have to make up for that tomorrow... 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.