Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Guadalupe

I can't wait to see her every three months.  Guadalupe is my dietitian.  I see her a week or two following my regular nephrologist (kidney doctor) check up.

Of course, the doctor monitors my lab work, but she takes it a step further, modifying my diet according to the results.  For instance, today I got instructions to drink more water because my sodium was too high.    
We talk for an hour - about diet, health and life in general.  I really like our appointments.

Today I told her I was going to take her picture and she was adamant that I wasn't.  So I slipped my camera out when she wasn't looking and started snapping.  When she saw it was inevitable she gave in but wasn't happy about it.  A picture tells a thousand words.

I love you Guadalupe!!!  Keep on keepin' me healthy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.