WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

It's been a while

I went to choir practice! First time since before the pandemic, since I skipped last year. We have gone back to the Fauré and Franck programme which we were never able to perform in public. My voice felt weird and croaky but I guess it will improve with time. Just a 2-hour altos only rehearsal to gallop through the Franck pieces this evening -- we will do a full choir weekend in October. It means I can get back to baking cakes!

We are packing and tidying up ready for our cat sitters who arrive tomorrow -- off on an adventure on Saturday! T came over for a cup of tea in the afternoon -- she's only here for a few days and then she has to go back to Ireland, so it was good to catch up.

I hadn't taken any photos by the time I left for choir practice, so it was the emergency Carcassonne blip from the rest area on the autoroute. The light was splendid, but the camera seems to have malfunctioned focus-wise, so don't look too closely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.