WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Practice makes perfect

There were some aubergines languishing in the fridge, and some leftover mozzarella, so I made an aubergine tatin for lunch. It was better than last time. I used mozzarella instead of goat's cheese and added some pesto.

Yesterday for the first time in over three months, we went over to S and T's for table tennis -- they got back from Ireland a couple of weeks ago. It's been a weird summer partly because a number of the people we normally hang out with have been away. S and S played, and T and I chatted, and then we went to the local bar for a cheap and cheerful lunch.

In the evening, the first face-to-face choir committee meeting for something like 15 months. I tried to resign from the committee over a year ago, but because of Covid we haven't had our AGM, so I'm still a member. It's coming up in October though. The programme for this season is Latin American music, including a Misa Tango. It sounds great, but I think I'm going to cop out because we won't be here from January to March, and travelling back and forth is currently too complicated and expensive. Maybe it will improve ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.