Travelling

This afternoon I'm supposed to be travelling to Oxford, but an "incident on the line" means that my West Coast train sat in Waverley for an hour. We were told that we could take an East Coast train, so I'm heading to London. York in expectation of a train from there to Manchester, and another to Oxford. Whether I'll get there in time for my accommodation remains to be seen! I'd been scared of being stung if my ticket wasn't valid via London, but it seems as if there's freedom to travel as one pleases once permission to use the East Coast line is granted. And Magdalen College will let me in after 23:00, anyway!

Earlier I'd run around walking Django in the Estate, getting a haircut, visiting Mum, failing to get Kwik-Fit to look at the car, and doing the washing up! 

After arriving at Paddington to find that no trains were leaving due to power line problems, I gave up on railways, and am on a coach to Oxford that stops a short walk from my accommodation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.