Torture

The last time the jedi was at a proper hairdressers was around a year ago and he hated every minute of it and was so traumatised. I told Mr R I would attempt to take him for a proper haircut as I'll be out of action  . He knew what was coming when we had to wait our turn. 
I sat him on my knee and the hairdresser said she couldn't use scissors as he was all over the place so I told her to go with clippers.  Thankfully they had really quiet ones but he still hated every minute of it. This time he didn't scream like he did with his dad and it only took me to hold him. She was really gentle with him and let me hold his ears and soothe him during the process.  I felt bad because he was sobbing.  But we made the whole process as smooth as possible and near the end she was able to use scissors on the top of his head. We had lots of cuddles after it and when I got him home I put him in the shower to wash off all the stray hairs. 

We picked Harp up at nursery and when cycling back to my sisters house her chain came off and some other mechanism behind the chain. I've not long raided my brother in laws tools ( Thankfully he owns way much more than Mr R). And I've just spent the last half hour fixing her bike. Woo hoo she can now ride it again.  I'm glad it had happened now and not after my operation as it would have to wait to be fixed. 

The boys and my niece and nephew have had a really good day at school.  Mia was pleased they got to watch a movie for a treat after all the money that was raised at her school and Harps fundraising bbq.  

They are all playing on tech while I start to make their dinner. 

Have a lovely weekend.  X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.