Moody

The weather was in a somewhat unsettled mood today. The morning was dry but mostly cloudy, while in the afternoon we had a very heavy shower in addition to the cloud.

I headed to the harbour and beach area. I had read there was a frigate in the harbour. I thought I might catch a glimpse of the ship, though I had seen the boat was moored in a place where it might be difficult to see let alone photograph. It had already sailed.

Several ships were coming in while I was there; I saw four ships come in or approaching. It might have been called a queue! The sea was as calm as a pond. Ideal for reflections.

Instead the picture today shows a partial view of the Marine Operations Centre against a dark sky. It was taken at about 11:30 in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.