Tourists

A few days ago JohnRH said he was just 100m short of a decent shot. Well today I was about 2m away from an amazing shot of a heron in flight. It took off from the ditch River Leach just in front of me but I was just too slow. It was actually about 100m away when I got my shot, which was way too blurry to post.

So instead I did a few f22 shots into the sun. This one of the tourists taking a phone shot of the church was the most interesting one. We used to call them grockles when I lived in Somerset. And on the subject of Somerset I managed to watch the end of their cricket match today on their live feed. They beat Northants by a massive 352 runs, thus ensuring their survival in Division One of the County Championship. They've had a pretty poor season really, but as one of the commentators said if they win their last game they could end up in a comfortable mid table position.

Otherwise I have done some more vacuuming today. I don't know what's come over me.

One year ago: 
Number 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.