Starfish

I was struggling a bit for inspiration today, so I had a look around the house to find something with a story which I hadn't blipped before. Of course, our newest acquisition, the starfish. When we were in Lyme Regis at the start of the month you may recall mrsfb held a starfish in her hand, something she had always wanted to do. We looked in all the gift shops to find a suitably tasteful starfish ornament we could buy as a memento to put in our seaside themed bathroom. We had decided on this one but then I was unwell and we came home early so didn't have a chance to go back and buy it. We probably wouldn't have remembered which shop anyway. Thanks to the wonders of the internet I was able to find one on line and bought it. The postage cost as much as the item.

You get two for the price of one in the blip with the reflection in the bathroom mirror. The blurry blue bit is one of our older seasidey  possessions, a poster we bought in La Trinité-sur-Mer on our first French holiday in 1994.

In other news, I have a sore throat today. I hope it's not a result of our theatre trip.

One year ago:
The Late Early's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.