fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Reflections

I had a horrible night, very flu like after the jabs yesterday. I think I have Covid down my left side and flu down my right side. Seriously though I didn't have any reaction last time we had boosters, maybe it is because the two jabs were done together. Mrsfb is OK though. I have had lots of paracetamol today.

I've had a quiet day therefore. I decided to sort out some prints and digital images for the first camera club competition. It took me about an hour to get my printer going again. I couldn't get it to connect to the hub as it didn't want to forget the old router. In the end I had to set it up manually. At least it printed OK. The old Epson wouldn't have work after such a long break, the heads would have been blocked.

In other news I've been putting the trail camera out for a few days to see if we still have a hedgehog. Sadly no. The food is either being eaten slowly, one chicken piece at a time by a tiny furtive mouse, or quickly by a large brazen cat! Oh well.

My blip is a reflection of a lamp and ceiling light I spotted in the wall unit. I had looked around the garden for something more interesting but nothing appealed. There was a large red admiral, but I did one of those a few days ago.

In other other news the central heating is tripping the RCD again so the repair the engineer did a couple of weeks ago hasn't worked. I have another visit booked for Thursday. It's driving us mad, tripping most days now at either 7am or 5pm.

One year ago:
Starfish
More reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.