fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Enjoyable Chaos

That's the best way to describe our camera club model/portrait practical evening. A great blend of theory, humour, demos and practice. The model, Ros, was the same one who came last year, but she looked so different this time without a wig. There were long queues of members waiting to take their photos, I think some of them went around twice!  I took a lot of sneaky shots from the side too as there were some interesting silhouettes on offer, I've added one as an extra. The second extra shows the set up during the lighting theory bit.

I didn't get the lighting quite right on the main blip, but it was my favourite in terms of pose. We are having a similar session next month at Northleach so I may be able have another go to get that right.

I seem to have recovered from the after effects of my jabs by the way.

One year ago:
Chasing Squirrels

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.