Grauer Stein

My friend Isa and I met for a walk this afternoon, from nearby Frauenstein uphill into the Taunus. The main blip shows the Grauer Stein, meaning grey stone; one of the biggest quartzite rock formations in the area.

In the extra collage:
- the centre of a Begräbniswald, a natural burial place in the forest, which I had wanted to visit for quite a while. I already liked this idea, and after seeing it, I like it even better.
- a pretty horse we met just after starting our walk,
- another impression of the burial forest
- a Parasol mushroom 
- and an Aesculapian snake that had basked in a sunny place on the path and vanished quicker than I could take a photo of it. 

All in all, a very interesting and varied 2 hour walk in good company, and I enjoyed it a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.