Knot Grass Caterpillar and Equinox Conker

So yesterday it was a shield bug behind my ear, and today it was a knotgrass caterpillar on my wall... There's never a Tiny Tuesday when you want one and them they all turn up on a Friday! Knotgrass moths live in among other things Purple Loosetrife - lots of that around the pond.

The extra is a conker that called out to me as I was walking the circular around the village this morning. It's focus stacked on a sheet of orange paper, from two dozen randomly focused shots - and even with that number I can see bits I missed.

It was an idea for the autumn equinox, which was at around two this morning here in the UK, but it was supplanted by the caterpillar. We are at a point of balance in the solar year, and as ever these festivals are moments of meditation.

We had our Kami - Kwasi budget today, and all the rich people got a little bit richer - bless them and tugs forelock. I've recently had a couple of emails from folk in my community who are showing signs of desperation already, and I fear for the future that faces them. Today. did. not. help.

Once I could say, you got the government you voted for, but that's no longer true. The election manifesto promises fall away like autumn leaves and what is revealed is more like a coup than a government. Like the bully in the playground finally won all your dinner money. All of it.

It could be called a Recividist Recession.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.