Autumn Approaches...

The theme for Abstract Thursday is 'colours of the season' and up here in the northern hemisphere, autumn is upon us. I really like it when an abstract leaps out at me without having to over-push sliders or involve the more arcane manipulations. 

I went off to Westonbirt for a walk, leaving Janet to behead the post-glorious lavenders. I needed to stretch my legs after being down over Morrigan this morning. Earlier, her tyre pressure monitor had screamed at me, low low low pressure in the rear...

Obviously, a bit of pressure in the rear is preferable (!), and she seemed to be fine in that regard. Ultimately the screw on cap in which lives the sensor itself proved to be faulty (using the timeless washing up bubbles technique) and a new sensor is on its way.

In other news. As soon as I wrote about not having anything to write about for next month's village news, an HGV drove through the Belisha beacon on the crossing at the end of my lane, to the consternation of the resident and small child walking near it. I expect I might mention it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.