Fungi

Geordie and I had a great walk in Tentsmuir Forest today. I was so focussed on looking for, and photographing fungi that I didn’t pay enough attention to where we were - consequently we got lost. I had planned on walking a couple of miles, but it ended up being four and a half miles. There are lots of tracks and paths in all directions, and I’ve walked in the forest there all my life, but still I lost our way. Thankfully we saw a cyclist who set me in the right direction.
It has been a lovely sunny day, so not a bad day to get lost. The great thing was there was fungi everywhere. About 80% was munched-on but there were still great photo opportunities. When we finally got back to the car park I was ravenous so treated myself to a bagel with goats cheese, pesto, tomato, rocket and balsamic dressing. It was delicious. First time I’ve tried the “Pine and Salt” shack, and it was well worth it.
Extras: A fungi collage, and Geordie saying “I’m ready Mum, take your shot”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.