Autumn Equinox

It’s been a very lazy day today. My energy reserves are low, and though I manage minimal domestic chores of making granola and tidying through piles of paper, the bulk of my day has been taken up with resting. I think the week had taken its toll. Thank you for your kind comments yesterday; they’re much appreciated. 

Fortunately, by late afternoon the sun decides to shine; time to pop into the garden for some Flower Friday photography. Of course by now, officially the start of autumn, many blooms are finished, but it’s surprising to find just how much is still in flower. My sunflowers are late and sadly stunted, but still perfectly formed. And we have a flourishing tomato plant that has come from nowhere, loaded with green fruits and still producing tiny yellow flowers. There’s even a late flowering lily and tiny sweet pea just about to burst into flower - such are the vagaries of our seasons. 

Generally, I try to avoid collages as my main, but today I just can’t choose (unusual I know …..)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.