Rain puddles

Most of today has been taken up by my latest medical adventure - the joys of a sigmoidoscopy in the Liverpool Royal: travel, waiting, procedure, recovery, travelling home - and collapsing in front of the television. As always, NHS staff at the hospital were wonderful despite being rushed off their feet; it’s just the systems that are awful on the whole - and a few unsympathetic consultants, of course! 

Tonight, my treats are takeaway pizza - we have an excellent independent place in town - and chocolate, but this afternoon’s sedation rules out alcohol for 24 hours, so sadly I have to forego the wine. 

I must admit, I’ll be glad to see the back of this week as I’ve had enough of hospitals - though foolishly we have booked our flu jabs for Saturday! 

Our weather has been grim; rain most of the day, varying from drizzle to heavy downpours severely limiting driving visibility. Even if I hadn’t been preoccupied with medical matters, photography would have been difficult. Still, rain means puddles and reflections, and early autumn fallen leaves, so I manage something just outside the gate for today’s weather abstract challenge - thank you Ingeborg for hosting! 

Thanks for your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Watkin Path shots - much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.