Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Edible Flora

The doorbell rings and I hear G sounding rather baffled as he opens the door to this morning’s caller. He calls me downstairs to meet the lady who’s standing there with a box of cakes in her hand. I say ‘cakes’, but this really doesn’t describe the gorgeous works of art contained within.  The lady is Kim of Kim’s Edible Flora, and she’s delivering a gift ordered  by a friend who’s currently on a cruise off the east coast of the USA. 

It’s one of those acts of kindness that brings tears to my eyes, and I see that Kim, whose emotions are obviously as delicately balanced as mine, is also tearing up. We come close to hugging, but stop short. 

So here’s my offering for Flower Friday - a collection of the most beautiful edible flora.  Too beautiful to eat? Well maybe, but I can assure you that they taste every bit as gorgeous as they look! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.