Home sweet home

I miss my family so much. Not a day goes by when I don't think about them.

This is where I have chosen to make my home and sometimes, probably unsurprisingly, I forget why. Then something happens which reminds me.

Today it was snuggles with my two boys in bed while talking to Ma and Dad on the phone.

Today it was morning tea with Es and Baby J.

Today it was a catch up with Fernridge and her new addition, Tank.

Today it was this beautiful view on my way back home.

Today it was a lovely evening walk (complete with beautiful sunset) with JL and a bunch of Vizslas.

Tonight it is a glass of NZ Sav Blanc and an evening with Rae.

So it doesn't lessen the pain of not being with my family, but it does help me to count my blessings and know that for now I'm where I'm meant to be.

Poor Pio has a fairly significant bite on his shoulder, which I'm keeping an eye on. He'll be fine. He's a tough wee man.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.