A very productful day

Up at 6am, cuppa, jumped back in bed, read til 7, downstairs, fed the birds, feeding myself, suddenly remembered I was having my flu jab at 8.02, & had to shower etc... Bish, bash, bosh, in the car at 7.45.walked straight in to the surgery, early, jabbed, shopped, & up on the allotment by 8.15. Put a dressing on the onion bed I'm preparing for the sets I've bought, picked up some windfall apples from a friend's plot, then drove to CK. Changed my books at the book swap in the village hall, then Mum's tp walk Indie. We had a lovely walk across the heath in the sunshine. Back at base Mum's hot water bottle is leaking,,, Erm?! I don't think she is putting the stopper in correctly, difficult with the plastic stopper and thread. "Where's the electric blanket?" Mum found it, brand new, unwrapped, in the bottom of the wardrobe, so we stripped the bed, tied the new blanket in place. Job done! Think I might need to buy a timer plug, (a suggested by a friend this afternoon), then she won' t need to think about switching it on an hour before bed, or switching it off. Next I cut her hair, no I'm not a hairdresser, just another string to my bow, surprising what you can learn on Youtube, needs must during Covid. Followed by an hours gardening, a quick piece of toast then off to meet friends for a cuppa before visiting hubby in hospital. He's looking, & sounding much better today, thankfully. Now need to get him mobile again. I left him watching a programme on BBC I player on his phone.
Home again 6.20, just time rustle up gnocchi with salmon & spinach before Strictly began. Now time for bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.