Passiflora caerulea - Passionflower

Another glorious day, another walking route to explore. I made sure I packed my purse today as I walked from Churston down the bridlepath until it joined the Dart Valley Trail which brought me to the higher ferry at Kingswear. Caught the ferry across to Dartmouth walked along the water front, found a bench in the shade to park up for a while. Lots of visitors in the town, the Dartmouth steam railway running from Kingswear below Long wood back to Churston. Bess, Bella, & I caught the Greenway ferry back up the river Dart. We sat by the river watching the cyclists while I had a coffee. As they loaded their bikes onto the Dittisham ferry, 2 more cyclists arrived on folding bicycles, & then a recumbent cyclist arrived with his dog, a Labradoodle sat in a harness behind him. I would have loved to get a photo but was'nt quick enough. Walked back up the hill to join the bridlepath back to Churston. Sat beneath a tree halfway up the rather steep hill & rang mum as it was midday. All ticketyboo back in CK. Made a quick call to hubby, all good at home too. Carried on walking back in Galmpton, called into the village shop to buy a newspaper for Howard for when he returns from his holiday. And back to base.
The passionflower growing along the fence here at the house is covered in fruits and a few remaining flowers. The detail in this bloom is incredible, my blip certainly does'nt do it justice but it is my blip for Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear/Anni

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.