Eucalypt leaves

A lovely walk with Bess & Bella for a couple of hours this morning, I rang Mum at noon sat in a field above Greenway, then checked in with hubby, all ticketyboo. :-D We walked back through the village to pick up the newspaper. I was going to buy some meat, probably a bit of lamb to make a tagine, from the very good butchers in Galmpton but there was quite a queue, so I changed my mind & headed back to base.
I was tidying around the garden when I noticed the beautiful colours in the eucalyptus leaves fallen from the tree in the neighbours garden. I love the peeling bark, & the shape of the trees but think they look totally out of place in our landscape.
Jos & Sandy came over in the afternoon for a coffee & catch up. All is not well in their workplace. We discussed our planned November M.O.T (Maids on Tour), all booked for a 5 day break in the New Forest, an area I've not visited so it will great to explore. 4 of us, Jos, Sandy, Andria, & myself. We each make a dinner for when we return from our days out which is perfect, this MOT there will be a new challenge, Andria is vegan. I was thinking vegetarian, but vegan. Yiks! It will be interesting to make a vegan meal, and eat vegan for the 4 nights of our stay. Better start doing some research, recipes,  walks, places of interest. :-D
A quick easy dinner. The last of my freezer dips, pork stuffed cabbage roll, topped with cheese & French beans from my plot.
Strictly time. I really enjoyed the show,  all 15 couples performed really well. I have my doubts about a couple of the celebs. A very powerful same sex couple dance, which wowed everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.