The best we could do

Jorgie & I had a quick photoshoot opportunity  half way around our loop this morning, the sun was quite warm but there was a chilly wind coming across from the moors so no layers peeled off today.
I was planning on doing a couple of hours gardening for George & Jean this morning but as I headed towards Chudleigh the skies darkened, then down it came. I rang G&J and postponed my duties until next week. Hubby was happy for me to be home for a while, he's not coping particularly well on his own, I did a few jobs around the house then made lunch for us both. More tomatoes picked from the greenhouse, I took in some of my tender plants as the nights are quite chilly. There's room now all the sweet pepper plants have been removed. Then it was time to head back to Jorgie. Josie was coming over for a coffee & catch up .. She started an art course at Exeter college just over a week ago, but already feeling unable to cope with the amount of work she has to do,  sadly quit. Such a shame, but perhaps not the right course for her. She really wanted to explore the creative side of the course but there is a lot of researching art forms/artists, plus annotating every piece of work that she created. Hopefully she can find some courses run by independent artists, although with the present Covid situation might be difficult.
Had a call from Jorgiesmum, just after they'd crossed the border back into England & the Lake District their overnight stop on their way home. I've just been packing some of my stuff ready for loading the car in the morning. Why do I bring so much???? Bonkers!
Right, time for bed.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.