A day in the life

By Shelling

Charity

For the third time, Eva and me got to do parts of our music-poem performance. Again at Eva and her husbands manor on the countryside outside Kalmar. Eva knows a lot of charityworkers, she has for many years been active in helping schools and children homes in Latvia with equipment for schools, furniture, books and clothes. This evening the get-together was about an orphanage in Uganda.
A band was playing, first a concert part, later on music for dancing. Eva and me did our Beatles numbers in the middle while people were eating. A nice evening but the thing took place in a barn without heating and I found it difficult to play my best because of the low temperature and high air-moisture level, my fingers somehow lose flexibility in cold weather but, as a whole it was a good performance and a very nice evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.