A day in the life

By Shelling

Repertoar

The weather has been bright and sunny today after some rainy days, totally normal for late september.  There's a lot of daily tasks to do and several things to prepare for but I've got time. All morning I've been gathering repertoar for a job tomorrow at a home for the elders in Kalmar. Theres now 45 minutes of music that has to be cut down by a third, but that's a minor problem that I will deal with tomorrow.

After lunch I had a long walk of seven km that I felt was really needed, it's been weeks without walks and I can feel my body protesting. After the walk I even had a yoga-session with the lovely Adrienne on Youtube. If I don't get going with my routines I will immediately notice it in my body.
During my walk, my eye caught this orange leaf lying in a beautiful collection of House-leek, growing on a stone fence. I have passed this place many times but never noticed the beautiful fence and house leek. Note to self: open your senses when you walk, don't walk to get home, learn to collect impressions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.