SHEEP

Yesterday we got to experience a sheep crossing the road in front of the car. We’ve been waiting for this. So much excitement! We also saw sheep crawl back under their gate, demonstrating that fences are for suckers.

Last night we were visited by three sheep. Two came on the deck. One played with the deck furniture. One let me pet him. Kate wouldn’t let him come in.

But that is ok, because Kate realized the aurora borealis WAS out there and I got to take pictures of it AND the Milky Way. This is the best edit I can do on the iPad.

We had our first Walkie Talkie fail. I was going to ask Kate to go out on one of the far edges at the canyon. I don’t think she thought it was a good idea anyway.

We ate at our first gas station in Iceland. BTW, if you are vegetarian, there will be no issues visiting Iceland. The gas station had a vegetarian burger and cauliflower wings. 

It was supposed to rain all day. It didn’t. I got so warm I took off my coat and my sweater and considered the shirt. Granted, I was hiking uphill, but that is some variable weather.

White geese.
Sheep.
Horses.
Cows.
Ravens.
Seagulls.
SEALS!!!
We went to the glacier by the Diamond Beach. We were not expecting how beautiful it was, how many icebergs there were, how close they were, or for there to be SEALS.

We saw canyons. We saw waterfalls. We saw glaciers. We saw black sand with diamonds on it. We saw areas where elves and trolls simply must live. We saw houses that absolutely must be haunted. A bird stopped less than a meter from me, posed, and sang for me.

We are in a new AirBnB and the wind is incredible. There is a possibility we may not be able to leave tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.