Magdalen

I woke at sunrise, and immediately decided that a run was in order. I'd not drunk enough last night to be hung over, but it would still be good to clear my head. The weather was beautiful for my 10km run around Christchurch Meadows, and then down the river to Donnington Bridge and back. This was the prettiest view - of Magdalen Tower through a break in the trees beside the Cherwell.

After a shower, I said my farewells to the four friends who had made it to breakfast in College. The one I like most seemed genuinely pleased to have seen me. I had one more walk around College (see extra) and went on my way.

Knowing that Oxford station was closed for line works, Friday's experience told me to head north sooner rather than I'd planned. I also felt that I'd had my Oxford pleasure, so I didn't mind leaving.

After a bus and two trains to Preston, I'm now on my final train to Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.