*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Russell

The way to a crow's heart is through his stomach :-)

Went out early to feed the birds. Russ is still looking a bit shabby (as he always does at the end of the summer) but his feathers are starting to come back - yay!

Finished my holiday cross stitch, it's lovely and I'm pleased with it so will probably blip another day. Cracking on with an equally lovely Halloween project now and I've ordered some special scissors for the task. I'm obsessed with embroidery scissors!

Looking forward to the mixed doubles snooker final tonight. This tournament has felt a bit strange but only because it's so unusual and I'm hoping it will open up the game for women a little more. I've always wondered why women weren't able to compete against the men, with it being more mental/skill than physical/strength - but is there still a biological reason or is purely down to lack of opportunities for women? It's an interesting one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.