Bed bound

Well self imposed as I felt full of the cold when I got up this morning. Managed the early dog walk but the rest of the day has been spent either in bed or on the sofa with the dog.

Mr PHL had his 4th covid jab and his flu shot today. Not sure when my appointment will come through but I’m sure it will in due course.

Managed to rouse myself to shower before we had a catch up zoom call with friends. Thought we weren’t going to be able to catch up in person until late November but they’re going to be in Edinburgh the week after next so we’ve now got a lunch booked in the diary.

As I’ve not really been anywhere today just a blip of my wool in the lovely organza bag supplied by the company I bought it from.

I’m starting to feel a bit better after my lazy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.