A better day

Slept well in short bursts last night but at least I fell asleep quickly after each time I woke. Felt so much better today that I managed to hit the supermarket by mid morning. Home in good time for us to take Phin to Dalkeith for a swim and a romp through the woods.

Mr PHL headed to the do it yourself warehouse for a few bits and pieces including o-rings to replace the broken ones in the plug holes (hooray I might be able to have a bath soon!, don’t worry I do shower!) whilst Phin slept and I worked on my blanket. It’s long enough now to nicely cover my knees when I’m working on it. Just as well as it’s been a little chilly. Heating went on for 30 minutes tonight.

I did manage to wash all the endows and glass doors downstairs. My new squeegee wasn’t quite as effective as I would have liked but it did an ok job. Don’t think I’ll use glass cleaner again as it leaves everything all skeary.

A quick catch up call with Michael and Ali before spaghetti Bol from the freezer. Phin really enjoys spaghetti strands (a la Lady and the tramp) though obviously I dangle them over his mouth.

Couldn’t quite get myself together to blip a portrait so just a blip of the leftover spaghetti.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.