Another busy day

What other type is there? I did the ironing to The Archers - didn't see that coming at all. A big shock!

Then coffee with the boys once they got back from archery. Followed by gardening, weeding, clearing and planting.

Jon and I went for a long walk round the village this afternoon. There are so many beautiful berries and these rose hips caught my eye. The sunflower is the only one I managed to grow on my wild flower patch - that might have been something to do with the pile of dead wood Jon plonked on to the patch - he said it just looked like a weed patch. So this one did well to survive!

Cooked a big roast dinner when Daniel came round. I made so much veg I forgot to dish up the swede - so it's cooked and mashed and will have to be eaten tomorrow!

We feel really tired, so heading for an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.