Cromer

We have had a really nice day at home doing jobs. I even managed to get a load of washing do e a dried outside before the weather turned.

Dan turned up for coffee as we were finishing breakfast. We were late! I quickly made some rock cakes (Jon's request) and added chopped fresh apple as I still have a few which I haven't frozen. They were lovely. Nice to catch up with Daniel who was on his way to Norwich to spend his birthday money.

Then Jon and I started on our jobs. Mine far simpler than Jon's. He had to paint bits of the kitchen ceiling that look like they were missed last year - or have somehow miscoloured. Then did a small area of tiling which we hadn't been able to decide about - and now we have. Then put a couple of floating shelves up, which I am super pleased with. Photos tomorrow when it looks more finished. Our kitchen has been a slow burn, but it's good to do little bits as and when we can afford to - and it's not quite a year since we started it!

I spent the afternoon tidying the drawers in my craft unit. I managed to reorganise stuff so that I have 2 free drawers. They will be filled soon! I've started on the other unit now and I will continue tomorrow. We still need to find a home for our large multiyork sofa, but it's in the summerhouse now with the small one which I want to keep, sitting on top of it. It is all to try and make a bit of space in the conservatory. An annual challenge. By the end of tomorrow it should look tidy.

When Mollie got back from work, we drove in to Cromer for fish and chips followed by a bit of fun at the arcades. Dan met us there, and the three 'children' managed to collect about 700 tickets between them.

We went home to play Sherlock - and to make a change Mollie won instead of Jon.

More of the same tomorrow- plus I must plant some spring onions I bought for 20p in Homebase on Thursday. I want to try and grow them through the winter. It will be another busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.