Hidden onions!

Just half a day at work today. Then an afternoon doing a bit of cleaning and tidying in my conservatory until I was just bored with it. I don't like doing things I'm not very good at, and I'm really not good at cleaning and tidying. But it's better than it was, and there are a few less dead fly and spider bodies littering the corners now.

Had a facetime chat with mum, and ordered her a copy of the complete works of Shakespeare from World of Books. She attends a Shakespeare group which has only recently restarted following all the lockdowns, and the book she was using before was mine, and seems to have found its way back to me in the interim. This was cheaper than posting her my book!

I went to the allotment at 4.45 to feed the hens. As usual I got sidetracked. I let them out for a scratch around and decided to dig over the patch where my onions grew this year, digging up a few more small ones that had been hidden. I need to prepare more beds to plant onions soon. I have estimated that I need to grow 200 onions to be onion self sufficient, and as, so far, nothing eats onions, I want to use the allotment to grow as many as I can. I've bought 50 red onion sets so far...

Made pizzas for dinner - as usual a combined effort but always tasty.

Now looking forward to a sunny weekend with good friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.