Monthly shop

Two months ago, we decided to try doing a monthly shop of all non perishables. We seemed to save a bit of money doing it. The last two months i had help, but today's epic shop I had to do on my own. I only just managed to get it all in the trolley! It took me about an hour. Then a few bits in Morrison's and I was home by 10.30 for coffee with Jon in the French Quarter. I bought two meringues as a treat. I love meringue - I have such a sweet tooth.

I then spent a long time putting all the food away. Our little utility area is like a small shop it is so full. At least next week's shop will be a small one.

Then I spent a few hours next door giving it all a good clean. With it empty a lot of the time, the spiders like to move in, and with it bring buckets of dust. It was satisfying to get it hoovered and dusted. I managed upstairs and will do downstairs next time I have a few hours.

In between other things I managed to give the map table a coat of varnish. I'm not sure if it will work as I hope, but it will need another coat. The first has been soaked up by the paper of the map. It looks good, so I'm hopeful.

After dinner I had a nice catchup on zoom with an old friend who is going to help me focus on some specific goals. I know I do too many things, and constantly swap and change my priorities. It was a useful hour and we will chat again next week.

Now it's All Creatures Great and Small. We love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.